Wedding Anniversary

Tomorrow is our 2 year wedding anniversary.  Last night we got all fancied up and went out for a fancy meal.

Gussied Up

We went to Trulucks, a fancy schmancy upscale seafood restaurant.  I forgot my camera, so sorry for no pictures.  Perhaps my words will do it justice.

We started with a nice bottle of white wine.  Then I had a caesar salad with huge stalks of hearts of Romaine Lettuce, massive chunks of Parmesan cheese, and two of the freshest anchovies I have had outside of Italy’s Cinque Terre along toast points. Craig had a bowl of clam chowder and he was nice enough to give me a taste…it was fabulous!  Never had a better bowl of clam chowder in my life.

Our entrées were even better though.  Craig had a bowl of Mussels, Calamari and fish (several varieties)  in a red tomato sauce.  That doesn’t sound so awesome, but it was!  In fact, I tasted it several times and it reminded me of some of the dishes we had in Italy.  I wish I could remember the name of the dish though, it even sounded Italian.  For me, I chose the crab encrusted Rainbow Trout.  It was served with some grits, which also doesn’t sound too fabulous, but they were!  Oddly enough the garnish for my entrée was black eye peas.  Who knew black eyed peas could be a garnish?

Then they brought is a GINORMOUS slice of carrot cake/I wanted the chocolate moose, but that is what marriage is all about right?  Seriously, this cake could have served four people.  I only had a couple of bites, I was so full.

The waiter also brought this.

Anniversary Card (outside)

Then on the inside……

inside of card

They all signed it!  Even Chef Brian.  What a nice touch!  I got a kick out of that. I would call that A+ service, we left a good tip.

We drove home and debated about seeing a movie, but we were both so full it lost it’s appeal.  In the end, I fell asleep on the couch at 10pm, with my belly full of good food and my heart full of love for the man I married two years ago.

Awe….

2 thoughts on “Wedding Anniversary

Leave a Reply

