Busy Busy Night!

What a day!!!  I feel like I have done a million things at work and at home.  We have company coming this weekend for Halloween so I have to start cleaning the house now in order to have it all done by the time company arrives. 🙂

I also had to cook dinner two times.  The first was dinner for tonight.  I made marinated fish (with cilantro, olive oil, lime juice and hot sauce).  I also made black beans and rice out of this package:

Yum!

 

I served it with a small green salad with a few croutons and dried cranberries.  All together it looked like this:

And now I am cooking this:

Home maid Marinara Sauce

Home made Marinara Sauce and it takes an hour to cook.  It is for Thursday night’s dinner.  I am cooking it now because I will be at the gym for the next two nights.  I stay home on Tuesday nights because I love to watch the Biggest Loser on television (my other guilty pleasure).  I find the show very inspirational in my own personal weight loss journey.  I don’t have a personal trainer or any of the other things that they have on the Ranch, but when I am sweating it off on the treadmill or in yoga class I often think that if they can do it, so can I.  Too Cheesie? Too bad!

Still lots to do tonight (including paying bills) Yeek!  Must go see ya tomorrow!

One thought on “Busy Busy Night!

  1. Cindy says:

    You’re a cooking fool, health nut lately! Your bad habits must have taken up residence at my apartment cause my usually healthy ways have deteriorated this week considerably! Oh well….. off to football…. can’t wait for this to be over!

Leave a Reply

