Election Day

Did you?I voted today, did you?

I won’t talk politics here.  Because there are two things I will never talk about here on my blog and they are: politics and religion.  I just don’t think that this is the forum for this. BUT  I will say it is important that you all get out there and vote, or don’t complain.  And now I shall get off of my soap box.

Today was a little rough.  Work was tough and long.  And I came home to a sick husband.

Tonight for dinner we had a frozen pizza and a small green salad.

not bad.

I had to run out to the grocery store, to get some veggies for lunch tomorrow.

That was a lot of work to chop all of that up.  I added some pasta and tuna fish and…..

Yumm Yummm!

I actually am looking forward to eating this tomorrow for lunch.  It is healthy and lord don’t I need that!

My co-worker turned me on to a website that helps you count your calories and track your progress.  It is called: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/ and I am super stoked about using it tomorrow for the first time, it should be very eye opening.  I played around with it today and I have to say I was floored with how bad I did when I thought I was eating so “healthy”.  Tomorrow it is back to the gym for me, after all it is Humpday.

Leave a Reply

