Spring? In my own backyard?

BREAKFAST:

Today, I tried something new:

Breakfast of Champions

I have never had one before.  It was a little chewy, but overall good.  I never eat breakfast so this was like a serious shock to my system.  But it kept me from getting hungry until 12 or so…amazing!

Spring…?

This afternoon I did my usual walk around my backyard and noticed that Spring had officially began.

More evidence, we took the dogs for a walk and I saw this beautiful Wisteria bush.

Wisteria...smells amazing!

I also saw this really ugly house around the corner.  It is painted all green and has bright red bricks.  The bricks remind me of a house Santa Clause would live in.Check it out.

Gross...makes me want to vomit! Who picked these colors?

Sorry for the crappy photo, but the owner came out and I looked like an idiot/stalker talking a picture of her house. I told the lady “I’m just taking a pretty picture of your house.”  I don’t think she bought it.  She knows it is ugly too.  Seriously though, it is the ugliest house in the neighborhood.  It could win some kind of award.

Dinner:

Tonight was leftover last nights dinner of Brussels Sprouts, black berry pork loin and mashed potatoes.

Tonight, I skipped the salt and peppa  and  jazzed the potatoes  up  by adding some Mexican cheese.

Taters!

It was yummie!  I ❤ cheese!

Anybody check the moon out tonight?  It is fantastic!!! It looks like the sun.

night vision

Looked more like the sun...

 

That was my day in a nutshell!  Hope you had a great day!

Question of the day:  How do you know when spring is here?

Leave a Reply

