A few things

Tonight was my night to cook.  Bummer!  I am not the greatest cook.  I would say I am fair to average unlike my husband who possesses some strange culinary talent that I will never understand.  I will have to post one day about his knife skills, they are a sight to be seen….I digress.

Where was I, Oh yes! Tonight was my night to cook so I cooked some shrimp tacos with a mango, tomato and red onion salsa.  It was also served with avocado and spring lettuce.

Yum! And "Healthy Too"

I also baked some zucchini to go along with it.

I have to say, these came out kind of gross.  They were mushy and over peppered.  Next time I will try to broil them and use less seasoning.  Win some loose some.  Clearly I lost today.  Oh well!

While I cooked Craig cleaned the dirty pool.

I can't wait for summer to swim in this thing!

After dinner, I took a stroll around my yard like I do everyday to see what is bloomin and this is what I saw:

First Rose of the season.

I have some ah-mazing roses bushes that produce a ton of roses each spring.  I have so many I don’t have anything to do with them.  One year I gave some away to my neighbors, I had so many.  So, I am excited to see the kick off of this rose season.

After dinner I got some love from this guy.

A face only a mother could love!

Now I’m off to pay some bills…see ya later!  Hope you had a good day!

One thought on “A few things

  1. cindy says:

    You’ve been up to a lot! I feel like I haven’t talked to you in forever! Love the pics of the food… you’re getting really good at taking them!

Leave a Reply

