Where ya been?

Where have I been since March you might have asked?  I’ve been pretty upset about a comment that I received on the old blog and the lack of support that I have experienced and I haven’t felt like writing since then.

Words can cut so deep.

I am not sure if it was the comment that hurt as much as who it was from, someone I considered to be a good friend.  So, I gave up on my blog, but inside I felt like something had died- see I have come to really enjoy my blog.

But, I do have to give a little credit to two people who did support me in my down time: Cindy and Craig. Craig has been after me for a long time to start my blog back up and he has shown me a countless amount of support.  And I must give credit to Cindy for giving me a pep talk last night that really resonated with me.

So, here I am…back with a little bit of vulnerability…be gentle.

So what has been going on?

In May, I was in Galveston, TX on work travel when my “Old Lady Gall Bladder” decided to act up and I ended up having to have emergency surgery which was pretty much awful.  Sorry no pictures of that…be glad!

Two weeks later, Craig and I went to Denver, CO for the wedding on my good friend Amy.

Yes, I was a Bridesmaid, but no I didn’t get any good pictures of me in the dress.

Later in May I turned the big 36!

In June, my friend Rachel came for a visit and we had a great time hanging out by the pool.

July was a  sad month.  My job ended and now I am unemployed. 😦

This month (September) my friend, Celeste, and her husband, Mike. came from Baton Rouge to visit us.  While they were here a tree fell on our house 😦

Last weekend, we went to another wedding.  Four years ago I played matchmaker and this past weekend they got married on 9-10-11…Congratulations Dawn and CJ.  Here are a few pic’s from that.

Here comes the Bride

And that is pretty much all that has happened since I quit blogging in March.  I will try not to be so absent.  But I fear my life isn’t as exciting as it once was now that I am unemployed.

I do have some plans, stay tuned for an update on that.

2 thoughts on “Where ya been?

  1. Cindy Sisolak says:

    Yay! I am happy the blog is back! Will always be here to support you…. and remember, Life is as exciting as we decide to make it!

Leave a Reply

