Happy Hour

Yesterday evening I met my old pals/co-workers out for a reunion happy hour at Sago located in the Triangle.

Modern Mexican?

Sago bills themselves as “modern Mexican” and I am not sure what that means exactly especially when they have the traditional tacos and stuff on the menu.

It was so good to see everyone and catch up that I forgot to take pictures of everyone, but all of the good people were there to share in our love for each other, food and margaritas.

Strawberry Margarita...yum!

Aside from the Margarita above, I ordered a couple of appetizers to tide me over.

Ceviche
Yucca Fritters

I especially enjoyed the Yucca Fritters (I think there was cream cheese involved).

I enjoyed catching up with everyone and finding out all the latest juicy gossip, but at some point my tummy started to hurt and I had to go home early. 😦

I think it was the spicy food coupled with my lack of a Gall Bladder that made this attack happen, but never the less, I had to go home.  Once home I lounged on the couch with Craig while we watched a couple of episodes of Mad Men, our latest obsession.  Then it was time for bed.

Today, I woke up and searched for jobs all day.  I swear, hunting and applying for jobs IS a full time job in itself!  I was lucky today and found a couple of good ones that I applied for.  I am putting out positive vibes on those two.

When lunch rolled around I cooked up one of my girl Holly Clegg’s Gulf Coast Favorites: Pasta with Prosciutto and Parmesan with a side of grilled zucchini.

Yummm!!

It was pretty darn good for a quick lunch, but not great.  The prosciutto made it, without that it would have been yuck.

Well, now I am off to study for my SafePlace training tonight…see ya later!

3 thoughts on “Happy Hour

Leave a Reply

