Lazy Friday

It was a quiet day today around our household.  Mostly everyone just lounged around.

He has it so rough
Ahh! The Life!
"I might just sleep here all day"
"This window has the best bird watching"
"I am looking for somewhere to take a nap"

As I said, not much went on today.

I ran a few errands and then came home to watch The Office on the internet.  Did anybody watch last night?  It was pretty funny!  I love The Office even if Michael Scott is gone now.

Craig cooked dinner tonight.  He decided on homemade pizza.  First he made a homemade marinara sauce.  Then he added it to a lump of pizza dough that we bought at Randalls (that is a supermarket here  in Austin).  He topped it off with mozzarella cheese, green onions, and pepperoni.  This is what it looked like.

Don't be Jealous

After dinner we made a trip to Spec’s and picked up some vino.

"Acquagiusta"

Acquagiusta is from Tuscany, Italy and it came highly recommended by the wine lady at Spec’s.  When I checked out I was also complimented on the wine I had chosen by the cashier…I think they are paid to do that.  I just had a sip and it is very crisp. Nevertheless, I am about to sit back, relax and enjoy a glass of wine and watch some Mad Men with my honey pie on the sofa.

Have a great night!  Bon Weekend!

Valerie

One thought on “Lazy Friday

  1. Shelby says:

    OMG!!! THIS FOOD and Day for that matter look amazing! I miss wine…. I love that picture of your cat, “I might just sleep here all day”. …Looks kinda irritated, but lots of character! 🙂

Leave a Reply

