TGIF

TGIF!  Yes, even the unemployed can say that.  I had a rough week and I am glad it is over.

This week I had a job interview/worst interview of my life.  I hate to be a Negative Nancy here, but I am 100% sure I am not getting this job.  First of all, it was a group interview.  Yes, I said GROUP interview.  Never heard of a group interview?  Well neither had I.

There were 14 other people there all interviewing for the positions (I am told there were 5-6 openings).  They ask one question and then they go around the room; one-by-one each person has to answer the same question.  The question I remember the best was “What is the difference between a good worker and an exceptional worker?”  By the time they got to me I was trying to come up with something clever/different from everybody else, but I don’t think that was really possible.  Plus you have no idea what they are looking for.  Let’s face it there are only so many thing you can say to that question.

Then they did a group question, where they put you into groups and you have to come up with an answer to a question.  Somebody in my group googled the answer and then we sat around chatting for the remainder of our time (Yea, that made me look really good I am sure).  For the life of me I will never understand why I always get stuck with the lazy group.

After the group question there was an essay.  Followed by a “Prove it” computer test where they tested you knowledge of Word, EXCEL and Outlook (OH and my computer crashed while I was in the middle of taking my test-lovely).  After that there was a typing test- which I bombed because I type like 30 wpm.

Finally, there was a one-on-one interview.  I tried my best, but I was so exhausted mentally that  I don’t think I did that well ( after all I was there for over 2 1/2 hours).

Seriously, who ever heard of a group interview?  It made me feel like a cow at the slaughter house  and not a human being trying to find employment.  It was degrading 😦

But I tried to put that aside and look for other jobs this week.

Workouts

Yea, I said workout (S).  ME.  I did it.  I worked out not once this week, not twice, but four times.  🙂 I figure I haven’t got a job to go to, I might as well loose some fat.  I guess I have never told ya’ll about my hatred of the gym.

See, I hate to work out.  HATE IT!  I hate pretty much everything there is to working out.  I hate changing my clothes. I hate driving to the gym. I hate the physical work. I hate sweating. I hate coming home and having to take a shower. I HATE IT ALL.  But I am getting better, I think.

In January, I developed a pain in my foot from working out (another reason to hate).  I went to the doctor and she told me I had something similar to plantar fasciitis only in the top portion of my foot.  Basically, anytime I go up on my toes I get a shooting pain.  So this pretty much meant the end of yoga for me 😦  It has been 9-10 months now and I am a lot better, but I still haven’t tried yoga again.

Right now I am just working out on the ellipitical and then walking/running the track for a mile.  After that I do a little light mat work and some crunches.  Hey it is a start.  My plan is to work out 4-5 days a week for the next month and then start integrating  some group exercises like BodyPump and maybe, maybe, yoga again.

We shall see.

Anyway, you have a great weekend and I’ll see you around.  Sorry for no pictures, I didn’t take any this week -bad blogger!

 

Leave a Reply

